2 votes

Blind Adventure (1933)

An American tourist in foggy London stumbles on a corpse and a criminal ring. Robert Armstrong plays Richard Bruce, an American in fog bound London who stumbles into the midst of international intrigue, with Helen Mack as Rose Thorne, an innocent dupe. Together they try to unravel the mystery, enlisting the aid of a cat burglar named Holmes (Roland Young), who they bump into along the way. Entertaining low-budget yarn in the vein of The Thin Man and The 39 Steps, but with much more of a tongue in cheek slant to it. After saving RKO Radio from receivership with King Kong, producer-director Ernest B. Schoedsack relaxed a bit with this light-hearted mystery crime caper. Of the supporting players, Roland Young is terrific as the dry-witted cat burglar.

  • 年: 1933
  • 片长: 63 min.
  • 国家:
  • Language: English

Ralph Bellamy

Jim Steele

Henry Stephenson

Major Thorne

Marjorie Gateson

Mrs. Grace Thorne

Robert Armstrong

Richard Bruce

Forrester Harvey

Coffee Wagon Proprietor

Laura Hope Crews

Lady Rockingham

Helen Mack

Rose Thorne

Tyrell Davis

Gerald Fairfax

George K. Arthur

Drunk at Party

Sorry, no results found.